Saltar al contenido

Delete messages before they are read

Delete messages before they are read

The world’s most popular application now offers the ability to delete messages before the other person views them.

Also in the testing phase, the application will soon allow the Internet user to modify the text already sent, thus allowing to modify the original text.

However, the new version is not yet available for all phones. At the moment, it is only for iOS version 2.17.1.869 and beta users.

The repentant can also delete messages after they have been opened by the recipient.

If the feature is not updated, users should be notified with a small «message revoked» balloon after clearing the conversation.

The novelty is controversial. Messages sent by WhatsApp served as evidence in crime resolution and trade as a receipt and even as a contract. Now they are removed with the option of messages, the output is on the print screen (photograph the message on the phone screen).